milibattery.blogg.se

Prey book in romance
Prey book in romance





prey book in romance

“Falcon,” the authoritative voice spoke, and I immediately got up at the sound of Sam’s voice. It felt like I had barely gone back to bed when my phone rang. I went to the living room to do one more thing while she was passed out, then went to my room and slept. Ember lay on the couch turned the television on, then fell asleep. I remember watching my father do the same. The image was almost too familiar as I watched her cut the lines and inhale them. I sat back down, preparing myself to watch her take another hit, but instead, she grabbed a vial of white powder.

prey book in romance

I seriously thought I’d seen the stupidity humanity had to offer, but then I’d sat across from the diamond princess taking a hit from a bong that probably cost more money than I would see in my life. I was prepared to get up again and tell her to come back inside when she walked back in carrying her bong box. I wasn’t sure if she was aware of it or not, but her personal bodyguard got a notification after the doors were locked for the night. I quickly grabbed my phone and turned off the alarm. Throwing her phone aside, she walked out of the living room back outside. I wondered who would text her at this hour, especially since she stared at her screen for a few minutes. I didn’t need to add a useless habit to the list.Īround five in the morning, Ember’s phone lit up. There was already enough shit that could kill me. Learn how to survive on the streets because it was either I became street smart or ended up dead.ĭrugs? I didn’t touch them. From a young age, I had to fend for myself. They only got their shit together enough to get custody back and cash a few checks. I grew up a charity case, bouncing between foster homes because my mother was a junkie whore, and my father was a drunk con man. This girl had everything at her fingertips, yet she treated her life like it was nothing. Ember was high off her ass, sitting on the couch, just staring at the wall. From there, I made sure everything was in order, then focused the bigger monitor on the living room. It was useless to try to go back to sleep when I was feeling wired. “Two-minute window is all I ask for,” she said. Walking back to the living room, I saw Karen, who shook her head at me. Marcus made a horrified expression, and then he shut the door in my face. You’re more than welcome to keep me company.” “You are not to go anywhere without him.” “Ember.” There was a warning to Marcus’s voice. I felt terrible thinking he would lose his job, so I’d made sure he kept it, but since then, he never wanted to be near me. Right after I fucked him and he professed his love to me, I kicked him out of my life. Back then, he was twenty-four and wanted a job in law enforcement, but that didn’t happen. Marcus had been my security guard when I was nineteen. “Marcus,” I said when I saw the man who opened the door. Once ready, I went straight to the control room.







Prey book in romance